WATCH: Lucas di Grassi wins 2016 Faraday Future Long Beach ePrix’s Jason Rzucidlo reports from the historic Streets of Long Beach for the 2016 Faraday Future Long Beach ePrix. It was the second year for the FIA Formula E electric car race and the first as a ticketed event. Brazilian Lucas di Grassi took the checkered flag in the one-hour, 41-lap race. His teammate, Daniel Abt, finished in third place. Meanwhile, Stephane Serrazin finished in second place for Venturi Racing. In this video, look for interviews with the top three finishers as well as race fans. You’ll also hear from attendees checking out the latest plug-in electric vehicles.