Motown legend releases children’s book ‘Claudette’s Miraculous Motown Adventure’

Claudette Robinson and her new book "Claudette’s Miraculous Motown Adventure"

DETROIT — Claudette Robinson is an original member of Grammy Hall of Fame Motown Group The Miracles. She is best known as the “The First Lady of Motown” for being the very first woman signed to the record label. 

Last September, she released a new children’s book called Claudette’s Miraculous Motown Adventure. The book teaches kids about the Motown record label and its importance to the community.

Now is a great time to order a copy of Claudette’s book during this COVID-19 crisis when families are hunkered down and quarantined in their homes. It will bring joy to children when there aren’t many things to do.

Robinson also created a custom Spotify playlist for parents and their kids to enjoy during this uncertain time. It is made up of songs such as:

  • “ABC” by The Jackson 5
  • “After All” by The Miracles
  • “Dancing in the Street” by Martha Reeves & The Vandellas
  • “More Love” by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles
  • “My Girl” by The Temptations

Here is a link to the complete Spotify playlist:

Claudette’s Miraculous Motown Adventure is available on Amazon.

Follow Claudette Robinson on her official website at

Sponsored Stories

Sponsored Stories

1 Comment

  1. I’ll right away take hold of your rss as I can’t in finding your e-mail subscription link or newsletter service.
    Do you have any? Please allow me realize so that I may subscribe.

    Thanks. Does your website have a contact page?
    I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.
    I visited various websites however the audio feature for audio
    songs existing at this web site is genuinely marvelous.

Comments are closed.