Marvel’s ‘Avengers: Infinity War’ is definitely ALL ‘Avengers Assemble’

"Avengers: Infinity War" is now in theaters nationwide

“Thanos is coming”

That is what defines Marvel’s “Avengers: Infinity War”: those three words that has always been hanging in the balance since the battle of New York six years ago.

It was when Iron Man (Robert Downey, Jr.), the Hulk (Mark Ruffalo), Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner), and Captain America (Chris Evans) became “Earth’s Mightiest Heroes” against Loki (Tom Hiddleston).  Then came Ultron (James Spader), whose age was prevented from the age of “Earth’s Mightiest Heroes” with the additions of Vision (Paul Bettany), Scarlet Witch (Elizabeth Olson), and Quicksilver (Aaron-Taylor Johnson).  But sadly, divided they fell with the Team Iron Man-Team Cap civil war that included Black Panther (Chadwick Boseman) and Spider-Man (Tom Holland).

Now comes the endgame Stark fears the most with the arrival of Thanos (Josh Brolin), whose purpose is to get all six Infinity stones.

The re-assembly of the Avengers begins with “puny” Bruce Banner, who crashes into Doctor Strange (Benedict Cumberbatch)’s sanctuary to warn him and Stark of the impending doom.  The re-assembly also includes Thor in outer space, where he meets the Guardians of the Galaxy.  To make it short like Groot (Vin Diesel): it’s every Avenger available over the last ten years to unite and reunite against a foe that might lead “Earth’s Mightiest Heroes” into making what might be their final stand.

Marvel’s “Avengers: Infinity War” is infinitely everything we ever love and still love about the Marvel Cinematic Universe.  Like Black Panther, it is a film that you might wanna see for a second time … or infinity.  Because that’s who and what the Avengers are and will be: infinity.

Overall Rating:  ***** (5/5)



Sponsored Stories

Sponsored Stories