LA Dodgers clinch National League title

Photo courtesy: Tony Gonsolin/@goooose15

LOS ANGELES – The Los Angeles Dodgers tonight clinched the 2020 National League pennant and are heading to the World Series for the third time in four years. It will be the Dodgers’ 12th World Series appearance since moving to Los Angeles in 1958 and the club’s 24th National League pennant in franchise history.

The World Series against the American League champion Tampa Bay Rays will be held at Globe Life Field in Arlington, Texas starting Tuesday at 5:09 p.m. PT. The best-of-seven series continues with Game 2 on Wednesday and Games 3-5 Friday-Sunday. Games 6 and 7 (if necessary) would be on Tuesday, October 27 and Wednesday, October 28. The Dodgers will serve as the designated home team for Games 1-2 and 6-7.

The Dodgers will once again host Drive-In viewing parties for World Series games in Lots 2/3 at Dodger Stadium. Drive-In tickets will go on sale for the World Series tomorrow at 10:00 a.m. at Dodgers.com/DriveIn, and admission will be $75 per car. Fans are encouraged to visit Dodgers.com/DriveIn for viewing party safety procedures and more information.

Official NL Championship and World Series merchandise is now available for pre-order/pick up at the Dodgers’ Top of the Park store by visiting @DodgersTopofthePark on Instagram. Fans are encouraged to visit @DodgersTopofthePark on Instagram to view daily store hours and merchandise selection.

THE 116th WORLD SERIES
Best-of-seven (Italics below indicate “if necessary”)
Globe Life Field, Arlington, Texas

Tuesday, Oct. 20
• World Series Game 1, TB vs. LAD, 8 p.m., FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 21
• World Series Game 2, TB vs. LAD, 8 p.m., FOX

Thursday, Oct. 22
OFF-DAY

Friday, Oct. 23
• World Series Game 3, LAD vs. TB, 8 p.m., FOX

Saturday, Oct. 24
• World Series Game 4, LAD vs. TB, 8 p.m., FOX

Sunday, Oct. 25
• World Series Game 5, LAD vs. TB, 8 p.m., FOX

Monday, Oct. 26
OFF-DAY

Tuesday, Oct. 27
• World Series Game 6, TB vs. LAD, 8 p.m., FOX

Wednesday, Oct. 28
• World Series, Game 7, TB vs. LAD, 8 p.m., FOX

Source: MLB.com


ADVERTISEMENT